Sawmill Fire in Arizona, only 7% contained, started by target shooter, one of Southern Arizona’s largest wildfires in recent memory

sawmill-fire-arizona-april-2017.jpg

A massive wildfire is burning south of Tucson, Arizona, producing a ton of heat and its own weather. Named Sawmill Fire, it is one of Southern Arizona’s largest wildfires in recent memory.

The Sawmill Fire is burning on lands under the jurisdiction of the Coronado National Forest, Bureau of Land Management and the Arizona Department of Forestry and Fire Management.

It was started at approximately 18:00 UTC (11:00 MDT) on Sunday, April 23, 2017, by a target shooter who was firing at explosive targets at state land. According to the Green Valley News, the man tried to extinguish the blaze before calling to report the fire to authorities. He later turned himself in.

As of 14:32 UTC (07:32 MDT) on April 26, the fire has grown to 8 000 hectares (20 000 acres) and was only 7% contained. 350 firefighters are on the scene.

More Photos and article to be continued on:

https://watchers.news/2017/04/26/sawmill-fire-arizona-started-by-target-shooter/

If you wish you can Leave a Reply. We will publish it after moderation. Insults and Spam are automatically deleted. Thank you for visiting my blog today.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: