Archive for March 14, 2017

10 Things NASA Doesn’t Want You To Know

Posted in 2017, astronomy, Galaxy, Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , on March 14, 2017 by theboldcorsicanflame

5 march 2017

From the minuscule Operation PAPERCLIP, to the secret place NASA trains for Mars, these are 10 Things NASA Doesn’t Want You To Know !

Nomadruss: Rainbow Springs, Florida

Posted in Uncategorized on March 14, 2017 by theboldcorsicanflame

unnamed (2).jpg

Amazing photographs by Nomadruss

Rainbow Springs is one of the more popular springs, there’s a big swimming hole at the head spring, and boats all along the way.

It took a little work to present the river in as close to its natural state as possible. The first evening I stayed on shore and twisted the polarizer just enough to reveal the eel grass…..

TO BE CONTINUED ON

https://nomadruss.me/2017/03/09/rainbow-springs-florida/

nomadruss in words and photos

RBT_6753-Edit

Rainbow Springs is one of the more popular springs, there’s a big swimming hole at the head spring, and boats all along the way. It took a little work to present the river in as close to its natural state as possible. The first evening I stayed on shore and twisted the polarizer just enough to reveal the eel grass. RBT_8553-Edit

.RBT_8569-Edit

The turquoise waters were mesmerizing.

RBT_8579-Edit

.RBT_8592-Edit-2

These images were made about 15 minutes from the head spring. RBT_8607-Edit

I found a tributary and decided to paddle up it. There was sign that said it was private property, not to trespass. I wasn’t happy. I know there’s got to be a beautiful head spring at the end of this run. I didn’t need any trouble with the lawman, but I did come up with a good stanza to that well known song by Woodie Guthrie.

As I went paddling, I saw…

View original post 49 more words

