Real Tom & Jerry ; An intense encounter between a cat and a brave mouse

CAT_MOUSE

The encounter between predator and prey was captured by French nutrition student Enora Lebosse in her garden in Brittany.

The 20-year-old said: ‘My pet cat, Bastet, was hot on the heels of a little field mouse.

‘Her mother gave her a little mouse to play with, but it was very fast and managed to escape.

CAT_MOUSE2

 

‘I was watching my cats play in the garden and when I saw the mouse I quickly fetched my camera.

‘It was like the mouse was talking to Bastet, almost as if they were telling secrets to each other. I was really happy I was able to capture this moment.’

Standing just two metres away, Miss Lebosse watched as the field mouse escaped, darting from the garden.

CAT_MOUSE3

After the mouse made its speedy getaway, Bastet licked her lips and began searching for a new meal.

Miss Lebosse added: ‘When people see these photographs, most of them feel surprised and are incredulous.

‘Fortunately, the mouse escaped and so the story has a happy ending, but I was very lucky to capture the moment. I guess I was just in the right place at the right time.’

If you wish you can Leave a Reply. We will publish it after moderation. Insults and Spam are automatically deleted. Thank you for visiting my blog today.

