Etta James – A Sunday Kind Of Love

I wanna Sunday kind of love
A love to last past Saturday night
And Id like to know its more than love at first sight
And I wanna Sunday kind of love, oh yeah yeah

I wanna a love thats on the square
Cant seem to find somebody, someone to care
And Im on a lonely road that leads to no where
I need a Sunday kind of love

I do my Sunday dreaming, oh yeah
And all my Sunday scheming
Every minute, every hour, every day

Oh, Im hoping to discover
A certain kind of lover
Who will show me the way

And my arms need someone, someone to enfold
To keep me warm when Mondays and Tuesdays grow cold
Love for all my life to have and to hold
Oh, and I wanna Sunday kind of love, oh yeah yeah yeah

I dont wanna Monday, Tuesday, or Wednesday
Or Thursday, Friday or Saturday
Oh, nothing but Sunday, oh yeah yeah
I wanna Sunday, Sunday, I wanna Sunday kind of love, oh yeah
Sunday, Sunday, Sunday kind of love

Songwriters
PRIMA, LOUIS / NYE, ANITA LEONARD / RHODES, STAN / BELLE, BARBARA

Published by
Lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group, MEMORY LANE MUSIC GROUP

If you wish you can Leave a Reply. We will publish it after moderation. Insults and Spam are automatically deleted. Thank you for visiting my blog today.

